Thursday, May 28, 2015

2015 Dagger Award Shortlists

The Crime Writers Association has been recognizing excellent crime writing since 1955. The awards, the Daggers, are highly coveted prizes. This years nominees include the following found in our collection:

CWA International Dagger
Camille by Pierre Lemaitre
Cobra by Deon Meyer
The Invisible Guardian by Dolores Redondo
Into a Raging Blaze by Andreas Norman

CWA Nonfiction Dagger
A Kim Jong-il Production by Paul Fischer
Ghettoside: investigating a homicide epidemic by Jill Leovy
One of Us: the story of Anders Breivik and the massacre in Norway by Asne Seierstad
Just Mercy: a story of justice and redemption by Bryan Stevenson

Endeavour Historical Dagger
Lamentation by C. J. Sansom
The Man From Berlin by Luke McCallin
Silent Boy by Andrew Taylor
Taxidermist's Daughter by Kate Mosse

No comments:

Post a Comment