Thursday, August 28, 2014

2014 Hugo Award Winners

The Hugo Awards, presented annually since 1955, are science fiction’s most prestigious award. The Hugo Awards are voted on by members of the World Science Fiction Convention (“Worldcon”). Checkout their website for the full listing of winners in all categories.

This year's winner for Best Novel is Ancillary Justice by Ann Leckie.

"On a remote, icy planet, the soldier known as Breq is drawing closer to completing her quest. Breq is both more than she seems and less than she was. Years ago, she was the Justice of Toren--a colossal starship with an artificial intelligence linking thousands of corpse soldiers in the service of the Radch, the empire that conquered the galaxy. An act of treachery has ripped it all away, leaving her with only one fragile human body. And only one purpose--to revenge herself on Anaander Mianaai, many-bodied, near-immortal Lord of the Radch." Discover

Other nominees included:

Neptune's Brood by Charles Straus
Parasite by Mira Grant
The Wheel of Time by Robert Jordan and Brandon Sanderson

No comments:

Post a Comment