Friday, January 24, 2014

2014 Edgar Allan Poe Awards - Nominees

The nominees for the 2014 Edgars have been announced. The Mystery Writers of America honour the best in mystery fiction and nonfiction published in 2013. The winners will be announced in May. Check their website for the all the awards and the full list of nominees.

Best Novel's Case
by Thomas H. Cook (M)

The Humans (M)
by Matt Haig

Ordinary Grace
by William Kent Krueger (M)

How the Light Gets In
by Louise Penny (M)

Standing in Another Man's Grave
by Ian Rankin (M)

Until She Comes Home
by Lori Roy (M)

Best First Novel

The Resurrectionist
by Matthew Guinn (M)

by Roger Hobbs (M)

Rage Against the Dying
by Becky Masterman (M)

Red Sparrow
by Jason Matthews (M)

Reconstructing Amelia
by Kimberly McCreight (M)

Best Nonfiction

Duel with the Devil: the true story of how Alexander Hamilton and Aaron Burr teamed up to take on America's first sensational murder mystery
by Paul Collins (M)

Mortal Sins: sex, crime and the era of Catholic scandal
by Michael D'Antonio (M)

The Good Nurse: a true story of medicine, madness and murder
by Charles Graeber (M)

The Secret Rescue: an untold story of American nurses and the medics behind the Nazi lines
by Cate Lineberry (M)

The Hour of Peril: the secret plot to murder Lincoln before the civil war
by Daniel Stashower (M)

No comments:

Post a Comment