Tuesday, April 10, 2012

2012 Thriller Awards

The International Thriller Writers, an honorary society of authors, both fiction and nonfiction, who write books broadly classified as thrillers, has announced its nominees for the 2012 Thriller Awards. Books nominated for this award cross multiple genres and have in common a great story laced with adrenaline-charged action.

Last year's winner were Bad Blood (M) by John Sandford, The Cold Room (M) by J.T. Ellison and Still Missing (M) by Chevy Stevens.

Best Hard Cover Novel
Buried Secrets (M)
by Joseph Finder

A Hard Death (M)
by Jonathan Hayes

11/22/63 (M)
by Stephen King

The Ridge (M)
by Michael Koryta

The Two Deaths of Daniel Hayes (M)
by Marcus Sakey

Best Paperback Original
The Last Minute (M)
by Jeff Abbott

Threat Warning (M)
by John Gilstrap

The Glass Demon (M)
by Helen Grant

The Queen (M)
by Steven James

Already Gone (M)
by John Rector

Best First Novel
The Genesis Key (M)
by James Barney

She Can Run (M)
by Melinda Leigh

Spiral (M)
by Paul McEuen

The Fund (M)
by H.T. Narea

Midnight Caller (M)
by Leslie Tentler

1 comment:

  1. ... and the winners are 11/23/63 by Stephen King, The Last Minute by Jeff Abbott and Spiral by Paul McEuen